Delete a site
Only support can delete a site for you.
1.Step by step
- 1.Please send the site name and site ID to support, either via the chat in the Support tab or by email to support@depotcharge.com, and let them know that you would like to delete the site.
2.Result
Our support team will delete the site for you and, depending on the site, will take the appropriate measures.
3.Note
If you simply wish to stop receiving new requests, it is sufficient to change the visibility setting. To do this, open Sites, select the site, open Site preview, and click Edit.
Next, under Visibility, select the option Visible only to fleets with an agreement.